Living in Indian River County

The Government

in Indian River County
[ Indian River County Logo ]
Indian River County is part of the 19th Judicial District in Florida. There is an elected five member Board of County Commissioners and five elected Constitutional Officers (Property Appraiser, Tax Collector, Supervisor of Elections, Sheriff and Clerk of the Circuit Court). Refer to the Government Structure section for additional information.


Indian River County now has their own web site please....

Visit The Official Indian River County Website


Spacer Government Structure:
General Services, Public Safety, Physical Environment, Transportation, Economic Environment, Human Services, Culture/Recreation and Internal Services
State Agencies:
New Horizons of the Treasure Coast, State Health Department, State Forest Service, Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council, Sexual Assault Assistance Program, State Attorney, Public Defender and Medical Examiner
Note: Within the Structure area, the "Summaries" links provide overview descriptions of the various departments within the listed group. Where expanded information is available, there is a direct link from the Government Structure page as well as one at the end of the summary description.

Indian River County Administration Building
1840 25th Street, Vero Beach, Florida 32960
Tel: 772-567-8000 ~ TDD: 772-770-5215

* Living * | Learning [ IRC Home Page ] Working | Playing
Another CrossRoads Community Service Site by
The Internet Division [ VDS Logo ] Vetrol Data Systems, Inc.
Spacer Comments & suggestions
welcomed by
Copyright© Notice